Initially I didn’t want to read a book that EVERYONE was reading, but thanks to my dear friend Abby who gave it to me for my 28th birthday, I not only got to read it but also enjoy it a great deal. As an explorer and a spiritual seeker, I was drawn to the travels and trials the author embarks on in the book. I’ve done quite a bit of traveling in my early twenties and in the process depleted my savings. I was rich with experiences, but not monetarily. Sure money is not everything, but in these hard pressing economic times, it is all the more important to save for even rainier days. Thus, I’ve decided to put together a list of things those on a budget (specifically those recovering from a breakup) can do to heal, Eat Pray Love style. You can find the article here on TheFrisky.com.

